RESOLUTION NO. 14 RESOLUTION APPOINTING CLERKS AND INSPECTORS FOR THE GENERAL ELECTION OF NOVEMBER 4TH, 1969.

BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of County Commissioners of Nassau County, Florida, that the following good and lawful persons are hereby appointed to serve as Clerks and Inspectors for the several voting precincts in Nassau County, to serve at the General Election on November 4th, 1969:

PRECINCT NO. 1 POLLING PLACE:

CLERK: Mary Agnes White

PRECINCT NO. 2 POLLING PLACE:

CLERK: Edna Dyess Grant

PRECINCT NO. 3 POLLING PLACE:

CLERK: Kay Rhatigan

PRECINCT NO. 4 POLLING PLACE: CLERK: Betty E. Beugnet

PRECINCT NO. 5 POLLING PLACE:

CLERK: Helen Joyce Brooks

PRECINCT NO. 6 POLLING PLACE: CLERK: Gladys M. Mott COURTHOUSE, CORNER CENTER & 5TH STREETS, FERNANDINA BEACH, FLORIDA

INSPECTORS: Bride Hickey, Katherine Hirth, Flora Mitchell, Venita H. Durham, Patty Philips, Isabelle V. Cooper

AMERICAN LEGION HOME, CORNER 11TH & CENTER STREETS, FERNANDINA BEACH, FLORIDA

INSPECTORS: Roberta Peterson, Elizabeth Vrancken, Willa Mae Smith, Jimmie Lou Townsend, Josephine Goolsby, Linda L. Campbell, Bernice J. Mills, Willa Mae Adkins, Gloria Pikula, Claire Belcher, Etta Mae Lambright

AUDITORIUM RECREATION CENTER, ATLANTIC AVENUE, FERNANDINA BEACH, FLORIDA

INSPECTORS: Frances Bunch, Audrey Mertz, Kathryn Saunders, Edna Preston, Bobby L. Rich, Teresa Ann van Goidtsnoven

CITY HALL, CORNER 2ND AND ASH STREETS, FERNANDINA BEACH, FLORIDA

INSPECTORS: Juanita T. Cook, Hattie Pearl Morris, Lavora L. Bunker, Leota H. Swearingen, Fannie Agnes Davis, Clara Haddock, Dolly Louise Kaney, Lillie Mae Hooper, Aline Kittrell, Lorene E. Moore, Laura Groce

BUILDING AT FIVE POINTS, FERNANDINA BEACH, FLORIDA

INSPECTORS; Amanda McFarland, Ruby Mae Hamm, Pearl D. Hull, Shirley O. Mac Donald, Janice Euvene Hickox, Ava D. Swails, Shirley N. Labigang, Wanda L. Gaines, Vivian L. Shepard

COUNTY BUILDING AT O'NEIL

INSPECTORS: Margaret Anita Jones, Edna Lavan Cardell, Nellie Gertrüde Jones, Agnes L. Wilder, Magoline Mary Walker, Nettie Mae Blue PRECINCT NO. 7 POLLING PLACE:

CLERK: Louise O. Flood

PRECINCT NO. 8 POLLING PLACE:

CLERK: Esther Wade

PRECINCT NO. 9 POLLING PLACE:

CLERK: Maudie R. Henderson

PRECINCT NO. 10 POLLING PLACE: CLERK: Claudine P. Braddock

PRECINCT NO. 11 POLLING PLACE:

CLERK: Lucile W. Spurlock

PRECINCT NO. 12 POLLING PLACE:

CLERK: Sadie Joe Hunt

COUNTY BUILDING AT YULEE, YULEE, FLORIDA

INSPECTORS: Ola Jones, Dora Dean Swails, Hester Elizabeth Campbell, Louise E. Terrell, Mary Jolley Anding, Hattie E. Hughes, Thelma L. Flood, Janie Calhoun

MASONIC TEMPLE BUILDING, HILLIARD, FLORIDA

INSPECTORS: Varo Myrtle Nicks, Dellie E. Huling, Annie H. Bulford, Caroline D. Smith, Cora H. Johnson, Leona Dorothy Ennis, Lena Evelyn Jordon

HILLIARD RECREATION BUILDING, HILLIARD, FLORIDA

INSPECTORS: Emily A. Michaels, Jewell Wood, Audrey E. White, Carolyn J. Sisson, Mickey Sue Higginbotham, Winnie Eskridge, Mariah Gardner

TOWN HALL, CALLAHAN, FLORIDA

INSPECTORS: Bessie Ola Mizell, Mamie Jones, Jennie S. Long, Gertrude P. Meredith, Edith P. Flynn, Lucille McKendree

HEALTH CLINIC IN BRANDIES BUILDING ON OAK STREET, CALLAHAN, FLORIDA

INSPECTORS: Lucinda Ogilvie Ray, Winnie Rowe, Hattie Ella Higginbotham, Theresa Solomon Whittemore, Stella Frances Evans, Audrey MaeThompson, Rachel Jones, Daisy Elnora Harris

BRYCEVILLE SCHOOL HOUSE, BRYCEVILLE, FLORIDA

INSPECTORS: Juanita Conner, Dorothy Surrency, Eva B. Stokes, Ida Doris Higginbotham

ADOPTED this 22nd day of September, 1969.

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS OF NASSAU COUNTY, FLORIDA

Its Chairman

ATTEST:

FX-Offició clerk